Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Renaissance Music for the Harp- Friou


Product Description

by Deborah Friou
A collection of dances and airs, for lever or pedal harp, from the Renaissance period. Most pieces were written in the 1500's and originally intended for keyboard, lute, or voice. Many are found in more than one setting by several composers and were considered popular music of the day. Composers included are John Dowland, Francis Cutting, Pierre Attaignant, John Playford, Tielman Susato, Thomas Morely, John Munday, William Byrd, Giles Farnaby, Anthony Holborn, and the ever-popular Anonymous. Keys of G, C, and Am, mostly lower intermediate with a few complicated passages, and occasional accidentals.


Table of Contents:
Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home, Corranto, Toy, Bransle, Corranto, All in a Garden Green, Nachtanz, Alman, Robin, Fortune, It Was a Lover and His Lass, Alman,.Corranto, Nobody's Gigge, Lady Riche, Wolseys Wilde, La Volta, Variations of La Volte, Greensleeves, Variation of The Carman's Whistle, Hartes Ease, Alman, The Earl of Essex Galliard

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review



Connect with us: Facebook YouTube Instagram Pinterest