Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

40 O'Carolan Tunes by Sylvia Woods


Product Description

by Sylvia Woods

Arranged for beginning and advanced harpers, this book contains 40 of the best tunes by O'Carolan, the most famous of the Irish harpers and composers who lived from 1670-1738. Each of the 40 tunes has two arrangements: an easy play version and a more difficult version. Each tune includes chord indications that can be used by harpers or other instrumentalists.


Table of Contents:

Lady Athenry

George Brabazon #1 & #2

 Planxty Burke

Carolan's Cap

Carolan's Concerto

Carolan's Dowry

Carolan's Draught

Carolan's Fancy

Carolan's Farewell to Music

Carolan's Quarrel with the Landlady

Carolan's Receipt

Carolan's Welcome

The Clergy's Lamentation

Sir Charles Coote

Planxty Crilly

Bridget Cruise #1 & #2

Planxty Drew

John Drury

Lord Galway's Lamentation

Lady Gethin, Hewlett

Lord Inchiquin

Baptist Johnston

Bumper Squire Jones

Thomas Morres Jones

Morgan Magan, Blind Mary

Mrs. Maxwell, John O'Connor

Maurice O'Connor

Charles O'Conor

Hugh O'Donnell

O' Flinn, Kean O'Hara

The O'Rourke's Feast

Eleanor Plunkett

Fanny Power

Mrs. Power

Planxty Safaigh

Sheebeg and Sheemore

Dr. John Stafford

Captain Sudley

Planxty Sweeny

Warranty Information


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review



Connect with us: Facebook YouTube Instagram Pinterest